Just Another Recovering Person

It’s more than obvious that I have not been diligent in writing posts. It’s not that the train has went off the track or that I fell off the face of the earth, it’s more that what works in one phase of recovery may not be appropriate in another
There were times that I would or could write 2 posts in a day 5 or 6 days a week. Now it seems I can barely write 1 post every 2 months. What changed

Me. I still have time to write, not 2 posts a day mind you, but I still have time. I still have plenty of subjects, views, and experience to share. I think what is different is my desire. My focus is in other areas these days. I could also be inherently lazy as well!

My last post was mid September. Shortly after that I was sent to New Orleans for 3 weeks to help with Hurricane Isaac. While I was gone my daughter called in tears wanting to come home. The living situation she placed herself in had imploded. We found out yesterday the Uncle she was staying with is looking at 7-10 years for a crime spree he was on. Some family members bought her a plane ticket home.

Since arriving home she has taken a job with a family member and has been working steady and we have had very few problems. I think the situation she was in showed her you can either roll with life or you can work against it and reap those bitter rewards.

I continue to have regular meeting attendance and have a sponsor. God willing in December I will celebrate 7 years clean. These past 2 years have been the strangest, strenuous, and rewarding of my life. I have proved in fact, not theory, that when clean, anything is possible.

Take Care,
Bob D.

Comments on: "How Lazy I Have Been, or How Not to Run a Blog" (2)

  1. Glad you’re okay. I’m creeping up on 5 years. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

